reqopscience.blogg.se

Creating matters in filemaker pro 14
Creating matters in filemaker pro 14











Now click on Filter portal records and add in the function. I have a screen shot showing the Portal Setup dialog which shows Sort portal records checked because I sorted by first name. I’m also using FileMaker 14’s script step for Refresh Portal which works pretty fast.Īt this point the only thing left to do is add it to the portal. Now that the function is imported we can add the “_g_search” field above the portal and from the image below I added Placeholder Text to let my user know what they can Search ( filter ) by.įrom there I need the script that will keep refreshing the portal and keep my position on the field which I have attached below, it is set on the field as OnObjectModify Script trigger so it runs whenever typing in the field. It can also be imported from the demo file I have attached at the end. Now I need the custom function from FileMaker Inspirations called FindWordPartsInText which can be found in their post here and also goes further into how the function works. You can also see they are connected as a Cartesian join so I can see all the records in the contacts on the SCG_Demo table. The image below shows that I have only 2 tables and I have added the “_g_search” to the Contacts table so with the graph setup correctly the code could be completely modular to drop on any layout as a picker for example but thats for another post. I should note that you need to have FileMaker Pro 14 Advanced to be able to Import or Create custom functions which are used in this post. Please subscribe if you like this content or want to stay informed on more Productive Computing and FileMaker training videos.So here is another one of those things I can’t live without, it’s really the custom function that drives this post and was created by FileMaker Inspirations but that I constantly use because of how fast it is. ? Wikimedia Commons – Search for images: ? FileMaker Pro 19 help Setting File Options At the end of the video, we remove the background of a found image to create a png icon with a transparent background.ĥ:29 Creating a Transparent Background for your icon

creating matters in filemaker pro 14

We show you how to locate, resize, set, and edit custom icons using Macintosh Preview app and the Pixelmator Classic App. A complete video on creating a custom app icon for FileMaker Pro.













Creating matters in filemaker pro 14